473,325 Members | 2,771 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
Post Job

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Join Bytes to post your question to a community of 473,325 software developers and data experts.

Filtering Combo Boxes/ No Duplicates

I have a form (frmOrder) which uses a subform, tblOrderLine, the field 'Product Type' is stored in tblProducts, I have a combo box (cboPType) which is linked to the product type field in tblProducts, however it contains repeated types (i.e. 30 books, 5 DVD's); I would like to filter the next combo box (combo68) which contains a list of products (linked to tblProducts) and, i would like to filter the combo box, so that if, say books are selected in the product type, the actual products list will change...how can i do this?
I'm new to Access so any help will be hugely appreciated THANKS IN ADVANCED!!!!
Feb 10 '07 #1
1 2195
NeoPa
32,556 Expert Mod 16PB
Check out this tutorial (Example Filtering on a Form.) and let me know if that helps you to do what you need.
Remember, we can be more precise if required so don't be put off if it's beyond you at the moment.
Feb 11 '07 #2

Sign in to post your reply or Sign up for a free account.

Similar topics

by: Mark V. | last post by:
Here's what I have and I'm stumped. I have a table that has several thousand names and addresses. I only want to send to one address in a household. So what I would like to do is create a new...
by: Sean | last post by:
Greetings all, I am attempting to make a form that will filter through several tables that (I believe) have refretial integrity. I am pulling data from several tables into the form and i would...
by: Jeff Smith | last post by:
Hi Here's a problem I've encountered with Access 2003 which has got me to redesign how I get the row source in a second combo box using the first combo box as a filter. In Access 2002 and...
by: dmkeith2 | last post by: