473,424 Members | 1,909 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
Post Job

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Join Bytes to post your question to a community of 473,424 software developers and data experts.

How can I add a text preloader to this code?

Hi

I've been working on a site where swf's are loaded into main movie with transitions between the sections. I have the following code on the mcContainer...

Expand|Select|Wrap|Line Numbers
  1. onClipEvent (enterFrame) {
  2. if (!loaded && this._url != _root._url) {
  3. if (this.getBytesLoaded() == this.getBytesTotal()) {
  4. loaded = true;
  5. _root.transition.gotoAndPlay("opening");
  6. }
  7. }
  8. }
How can I add a text percentage preloader into this code?

Any help will be greatly received

Thanks
Wayne
Apr 1 '07 #1
6 2404
Motoma
3,237 Expert 2GB
After a quick Google I came up with this link.
Apr 2 '07 #2
Thanks for the reply. I'm still quite new to AS, and I have done a few sites with preloaders along the lines of the one in the link you supplied. But for this site I'm doing, I need something that will work with the existing code for loading the swf files, and I can't seem to add in code from other pre-loaders without either getting errors or effecting the loading of the swfs. If it helps, I have the files uploaded here;

www.fullfatdesigns.co.uk/files2.zip
Apr 3 '07 #3
Motoma
3,237 Expert 2GB
Thanks for the reply. I'm still quite new to AS, and I have done a few sites with preloaders along the lines of the one in the link you supplied. But for this site I'm doing, I need something that will work with the existing code for loading the swf files, and I can't seem to add in code from other pre-loaders without either getting errors or effecting the loading of the swfs. If it helps, I have the files uploaded here;

www.fullfatdesigns.co.uk/files2.zip
What errors do you get?
Apr 4 '07 #4