473,414 Members | 1,738 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
Post Job

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Join Bytes to post your question to a community of 473,414 software developers and data experts.

Displaying Results from a Query using a Form

kmartinenko
Hello,

I am in need of some serious help with my Access 2000 database.

I have created a form with two combo boxes: stops_combo and stoptime_combo. When a bus stop is selected from stops_combo, the stoptime_combo box is populated with the stop times for the stop selected.
I've got that down, and it seems to work fine.

Now, I want to create a new table out of these selections. Ideally, I want to be able to click on a command button and up will pop a new table displaying the stop and stop times associated with that stop.

I am assuming that I need to somehow link up an SQL statement to a DoCmd in VBA, but I am not sure how to do it.

I am very new to VBA...I feel like I know just enough that I am stuck in a rut and trying to figure this out is driving me crazy! :-)

Thanks,

Kindra
Jan 10 '08 #1
5 2095
Dököll
2,364 Expert 2GB
Hello,

I am in need of some serious help with my Access 2000 database.

I have created a form with two combo boxes: stops_combo and stoptime_combo. When a bus stop is selected from stops_combo, the stoptime_combo box is populated with the stop times for the stop selected.
I've got that down, and it seems to work fine.

Now, I want to create a new table out of these selections. Ideally, I want to be able to click on a command button and up will pop a new table displaying the stop and stop times associated with that stop.

I am assuming that I need to somehow link up an SQL statement to a DoCmd in VBA, but I am not sure how to do it.

I am very new to VBA...I feel like I know just enough that I am stuck in a rut and trying to figure this out is driving me crazy! :-)

Thanks,

Kindra
Hello, Kindra!

Are you able to post some of your coding for a closer look?